Tuesday, October 20, 2009

v8.50.0021 - 2009-10-20 13:28

BETA versions are now only available for registered users.
Find the download link at the bottom of the License Lounge.

  • + Menu File | Settings: Added "Save Action Log".
    Note that the Action Log will be saved on exit if (and only if) you tick "Remember the logged actions between sessions" (even if "Save settings on exit" is off), so pressing "Save Action Log" is not necessary unless you expect XY to crash.
    Note also that if you click "Save Action Log" the Action Log will be saved even if "Remember the logged actions between sessions" is off. Only you can know why you should do that...
  • * Undo: Now you are prompted before "Undo New" deletes a folder that is not empty anymore (i.e. it has been filled after being created). This is implemented with no GUI, IOW as a tweak with factory default = 1. You can turn it off here (but it's not extremely advisable to do so):
    The same prompt is shown for files that are not empty anymore because you actually used and modified them after creation.
  • ! Undo Rename: Just changing the case could not be undone. Fixed.
  • ! Undo Rename: Swap Names was not logged. Fixed.
  • ! Tags & Comments were not updated on Swap Names. Fixed.
  • * Quick File View: Now, if only the first part of a file is viewed the text "... [continues]" is shown at the bottom of the data.